Ramadan Food Alms Movement Supports the Evacuees in Cileuksa Temporary Shelters

The flood and landslide survivors in Cileuksa Village, Bogor Regency, were among the beneficiaries of food assistance from the Ramadan Food Alms Movement, Monday (04/26/2021).

The residents help each other to carry the food packages to be distributed.
The residents help each other to carry the food packages to be distributed. (ACTNews/Reza Mardhani)

ACTNews, KABUPATEN BOGOR – On Monday (04/26/2021), the flood and landslide survivors who live in Huntara (temporary shelters) Pasir Eurih Hamlet, Cileuksa Village, Sukajaya District were happy. The families that were displaced by the natural disasters that happened in January 2020 received Waqf Rice and Waqf Drinking Water distributed by Aksi Cepat Tanggap from Waqf Distribution Center, Gunung Putri.

“There were hundreds of rice packages distributed to the evacuees. This assistance is a form of sympathy from the Generous Benefactors to those who are fasting for the second year in the Huntara (temporary shelter),” explained Yhoko Kuncoro from ACT West Bogor Program Team.

Based on the assessment of ACT West Bogor, a lot of evacuees face difficulties in getting a job and a source of income. Before the disaster, most of the survivors worked as farmers. This current condition has weakened the survivors’ economy.

Rasmah, one of the Huntara residents, was so grateful for being able to receive food aid this Ramadan. “Hopefully, the assistance distribution will continue at least once a month, Alhamdulillah, in Ramadan, we had not received any assistance. This time, we received it from ACT, Alhamdulillah. Hopefully you'll visit here often,” said Rasmah.

To liven up the Ramadan Food Alms Movement, ACT distributed hundreds of Waqf Rice and Waqf Drinking Water packages from the Waqf Distribution Center in Gunung Putri District, Bogor Regency, Monday (04/26/2021). The distribution was also facilitated by humanitarian vehicles to distribute the assistance to other ACT branch offices in DKI Jakarta, Banten, and West Java.[]